Quick Links

Useful Links

Harbour Primary


For Safeguarding and Child Protection queries please speak to Mrs Nicola Williams, Mrs Emma Chaplin or Miss Lyn White - we are all designated teachers for child protection and receive training every two years.  

For Complaints - please see our Complaints Policy on our website or call in to the office to collect a copy. Your child's class teacher is usually the first point of call for class based issues.

If you have any other questions or queries about our school please contact:

  • Vicky Webster - Receptionist and Administration Officer (Nursery & Reception)
  • Katherine Cotton  - Attendance, Absence and Family Engagement Officer and Clerk to the Governors clerk@harbour.e-sussex.sch.uk 
  • Michelle Young - School Bursar (plus Care Clubs)
  • Sarah McGonigle - PA to Headteacher, Health Safety and Safeguarding Officer and Office Manager
  • Steven Geering - Facilities Manager
  • Emma Chaplin - SENCO
  • Lyn White - Headteacher
  • Anthony Mayo - Chair of Governors 

 All of the above can be contacted via the school telephone or office email address shown below.

Church Hill,  Newhaven, East Sussex  BN9 9LX

Tel: 01273 514532  


If you wish to request a longer period of absence and have a need to withdraw your child from learning during term time, please complete the forms below and return them to Mrs Katherine Cotton, Attendance Officer: